Most helpful review
New Reviewer

Dangerous Headboard

Levin Furniture - Dangerous Headboard
Ordered a bed online, had delivered this week and noticed today that there are 12 screws protruding from the headboard. Its a real danger!! Buyers and users needs to be aware. The screws could puncture or harm anyone whos not aware. It seems that in the manufacturing or setup that the wrong length of screws were used which resulted in about 1/16-1/8 of every screw to be protruding to the finished side of the headboard.

User's recommendation: Don’t take delivery. Manufacturing problems abound.

View full review
ID
#3924705 Review #3924705 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Replaced

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Can't Get Anything Covered Under My Warranty

I have had three different things that needed to be fixed while my furniture has been under warranty, and each time I am told that it is not covered under the warranty. Apparently nothing is. Do not buy furniture from them. It is cheap and they don't stand behind it.

User's recommendation: Do not buy from them! Buyer beware!

View full review
ID
#3951370 Review #3951370 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aurora, Ohio
Preferred solution
My ripped couch fixed or replaced. The splitting wood on my kitchen table fixed, and my wobbly kitchen chair fixed before it breaks and someone gets hurt.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty issues

I couldn't rate Levinson because the score ti me is -00000 bad experience for me The warranty they gave me was terrible. Never explained to me in the store when I purchased my mattress ser that it was out of state. I would've never purchased the set. Now I'm stuck with a lumpy mattress that has bulges on both sides. And I purchased that mattress because when I tried it in the store it was a good feeling for my Rheumatoid and osteoarthritis. So I still have difficulty sleeping. So here I am out of money because I can't afford to pay 357.00 for shipping under the warranty
View full review
ID
#3936552 Review #3936552 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hyattsville, Maryland

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor customer service.

I was willing to buy the floor model. A Dining room table. The sales person allowed me to walk away when a sale could have been made.
View full review
ID
#3881747 Review #3881747 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Preferred solution
Floor model furniture

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible...Horrible.....Horrible....

The products are cheaply made and do not last! You buy the warranties and they don't want to honor them! Customer service representatives are an absolute nightmare! Extremely disappointed...

User's recommendation: Do not buy from this company!!!!!!!!

View full review
ID
#3754743 Review #3754743 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Extended warranty

I need inquire on my 5 year warranty the side arms are busting out of my couch and love sofa 740 827 ****
View full review
ID
#3694871 Review #3694871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richland, Ohio
Preferred solution
Service I paid for

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Brand new BeautyRest Mattress has a big sag in one spot. $1200.00 Levin's will not replace it

Levin Furniture - Brand new BeautyRest Mattress has a big sag in one spot. $1200.00 Levin's will not replace it
Update by user Jul 14, 2022

7/11/22 stopped at North Fayette Levin's store to talk with manager.was told he his no longer with the company. Asked to talk to manager on duty, after awhile Amy came out told her who i was talking to about this problem, she said he is not in today. I said finny they...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3667781 Review #3667781 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Poor customer service
  • Managment of defect claim
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Charged 2x for 1 nightstand

Purchased : dresser, chest of drawers and 1 nightstand on 12/8/21. Was told all pieces were available in the warehouse. When i arrived to pick furniture up was told the nightstand was not there and wouldn't be in the warehouse until 3/2022. Picked up the nightstand on...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3614768 Review #3614768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania

Getting mixed info when I’m getting my bed

I was supposed to get a bed today and only received the dresser!! Getting mixed info when I will be getting my bed

User's recommendation: No I wouldn’t recommend.

View full review
ID
#3544693 Review #3544693 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Avon Lake, Ohio
New Reviewer

Loooooooooooooong delivery time

Purchased a couch/chair from levin in March 2021 paid cash. Because the fabric I choose was not in stock the gentleman that helped us said it would be 8-9 months. I called Jan 2022 and they said it would be delivered in March 2022, then I called again and they said February 2022 now (3/25) they said it will be June 2022.

User's recommendation: DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS STORE.

View full review
ID
#3442325 Review #3442325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Avon, Ohio
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

LOOOOOOOOOOOONG DELIVERY TIME

I purchased a couch/chair in March 2021 and they said it would take 8-9 months because I ordered special material from Lazy-Boy. I thought okay. Called later that year they said delivery in March 2022, called again they said April 2022 and then called today (3/25/22) they said June 2022. I already paid for the item.

User's recommendation: do not order from Levin.

View full review
ID
#3442293 Review #3442293 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Avon, Ohio
Preferred solution
Full refund

Lies and deceit

Bought two bed room sets in September was told they would be delivered late October early November. Then as were writing it up the sales man tried to charge full price instead of the sale price. Then under closer review of the order he entered two dressers for each...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3389035 Review #3389035 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greensburg, Pennsylvania

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Been lied to and Levin's won't take responsibility for garbage they sell

Levin Furniture - Been lied to and Levin's won't take responsibility for garbage they sell
Levin Furniture - Been lied to and Levin's won't take responsibility for garbage they sell
Levin Furniture - Been lied to and Levin's won't take responsibility for garbage they sell
Talked to salesman in store about our $4000.00 couch that is falling apart!!! But you won't take responsibility for garbage you are selling!!!!! don't by from these people!! User's recommendation: Don't by from these people!!
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2137453

RECEIVED THE THIRD AIR MATTRESS THIS MORNING ABOUT 11:30 AM 2/23/2022 MATTRESS WAS PUT IN UPSIDE DOWN WITH THE AIR PUMP ON TOP AND THE WIRES DIRECTLY UNDER AND RUBBING AGAINST CLOTH MATTRESS COVER SO THAT WHEN WE LAID ON TOP OF THE MATTRESS THE WIRES WHICH ARE PLUGGED IN TO THE 120 VOLT OUTLET ARE COMPRESSED AND BENT 90 DEGREES. THIS COULD BE A FIRE HAZARD AND LIFE THREATENING !!!!

WHEN THE INSTALLER TESTED THE AIR MATTRESS THE PUMP SHUT OFF PREMATURELY AND HAD TO BE STARTED UP AGAIN TO FILL THE AIR MATTRESS ...AFTER THE REP LEFT WE FILLED THE MATTRESS UP ,WE WENT TO LEVINS FURNITURE ON SPRAGUE RD TO MAKE INQUIRIES PERTAINING TO THIS MATTRESS ISSUE .THE SALESMAN ON THE FLOOR SHOWED US THE SAME PRODUCT WITH THE AIR MATTRESS. THE PUMP AND WIRES WERE FACING DOWN( NOT UP) ON THE FLOOR MODEL .WHEN THE SALESMAN ACTIVATED THE AIR PUMP ON THE MATTRESS PUMP IT WENT UP MUCH FASTER THAN THE ONE THAT WAS DELIVERED TO THE PURCHASER !!!WE WERE TOLD THAT THE MATTRESS COVER WAS POSSIBLY MADE IN INDIA .WE'VE HAD THIS MATTRESS COVER ONLY EIGHT MONTHS .THE STITCHING ON THE MATTRESS COVER ALONG THE TOP EDGE HOLDING THE TRIM ON AND THE SEAM HAS COME APART AND THERE IS NOW A SMALL HOLE FORMING. THIS IS WHAT WE ARE GETTING FOR 1722.00 DOLLARS (CASH). WHEN WE GOT HOME THE AIR MATTRESS THAT WAS JUST DELIVERED HAD LOST ABOUT 50% OF ITS AIR (ABOUT TWO HOURS LATER) WE THEN PROCEEDED TO LIE DOWN ON IT FOR A WHILE ,THE AIR MATTRESS CONTINUED TO LOSE AIR !!!

NOW WE CALLED LEVINES CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT.

844 600 ****.THE PERSON WE TALKED TO CHECKED THE ACCOUNT ,VERIFIED DELIVERY,SAID THAT SHE WILL TRY TO "REACH OUT "TO THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN AND WILL CALL US BACK IF HE RETURNS THE CALL. WELLLLLL IT IS NOW 8:47 .......NO RETURN CALL WE ARE NOW STUCK WITH A DYSFUNCTIONAL AIR MATTRESS AGAIN I WOULD NOT EVER RECOMMEND THESE CROOKED AND OVERPRICED PRODUCTS READ SOME OF THE REVIEWS ON LEVINES FACEBOOK.

ID
#3317032 Review #3317032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baldwin, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
New couch
New Reviewer

Order not delivered

Bought a bed and the salesman promised delivery on wed. My wife just had surgery and needs this adjustable bed. It did not arrive. Called Levins and just got the run around, all the managers were on a conference and had no time for us. Levins should not make promises they can not keep.

User's recommendation: Shop else were.

View full review
ID
#3310054 Review #3310054 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania
Preferred solution
Discount on this order and deliver the products
New Reviewer

Bad customer service.

They delivered my bed with two left legs and when I cancelled my order and spoke with a manager, she said as a courtesy we will not charge a restocking fee well thank you for not making me pay for sending me the wrong equipment. I thought paying more meant better customer service.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#3296782 Review #3296782 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I place an order back in 11/2021, missing legs off of my sofa

Poor Customer Service, you can not get answer, you have to call 3 times to get an update after the customer service people tells you that they will call you for an update, well, it has been 2 days and still no phone call or anything. To all consumers, please go to a real furniture store to buy your furniture, the other stores will treat you like a customer and not a number like Levin's Furniture

User's recommendation: dont buy.

View full review
ID
#3258770 Review #3258770 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mentor, Ohio

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article